Welcome to Angelo.com - the official site of Michael Angelo Batio

Shred Force 1 CD


Shred Force 1 CD - release date 2015 by Rat Pak Records

Considered to be a pioneer of the entire "shred guitar" genre, Michael Angelo Batio released his first-ever career retrospective entitled "Shred Force 1:The Essential Michael Angelo Batio." The album was released April; 14th, 2015 via Rat Pak Records. "Shred Force 1: The essential Michael Angelo Batio" not only highlights Michael's best work to date, but brings together many nationally renowned musicians from the Hard Rock and Heavy Metal genres. The album features many of Michael's most memorable performances including a dynamic version of Rush's "What You're Doing" which features Queensryche vocalist Todd LaTorre, Metal Church guitarist Kurdt Vanderhoof, Alice Cooper bassist Chuck Garric, Metal Church / TSO drummer Jeff Plate and guitarist Craig Blackwell. There is also a cover of Deep Purple's "Burn" with Queensryche vocalist Todd LaTorre, Alter Bridge guitarist Mark Tremonti and drummer Bobby Rock. The album also consists of Michael's tributes to Eric Clapton ("Slowhand"), Randy Rhoads ("RRR") that features Rudy Sarzo on Bass and a new version of MAB's unique tribute "Diamond" to the late, great Dimebag Darrell of Pantera, that also features original Queensryche guitarist Michael Wilton. The album also includes some of MAB's most notable instrumental tracks such as "8 Pillars of Steel" with guest appearances by Elliott Dean Rubinson, Dave Reffett, George Lynch, Jeff Loomis, Rusty Cooley, Andy Martongelli and Craig Goldy. "Juggernaaut" showcases ex Megadeth guitarist Chris Poland, Guthrie Govan, Michael Romeo, Mike Lepond, Dave Reffett and Annie Grunwald. "Shred Force 1" is a must have for fans of guitar and of the shred guitar genre! "I feel that Shred Force 1 is a culmination of my best work" exclaims Batio. "These are some of my personal favorite performances along with an army of featured guest stars pulled together by an amazing record company to put it all into focus!"

Track listing in order: 1. Hands Without Shadows 2. Burn 3. Juggernaut 4. What You're Doing 5. 8 Pillars of Steel 6. Call to Arms 7. 2 X Again 8. Slowhand 9. Diamond 10. Rain Forest 11. Gotta Run. 12. No Boundaries 13. RRR