Welcome to Angelo.com - the official site of Michael Angelo Batio

Intermezzo CD


Intermezzo CD - release date 2013 by M.A.C.E. records

Intermezzo features all original music. It is filled with Michael's signature virtuoso playing, great songs, mixed meters, great melodies, superb arrangements, world class production and features an amazing list of guest appearances by some of the best guitarists on the planet. This is the 1st album that Michael recorded using his Dean signature "MAB7 Warrior," 7 string guitar. The results are incredible! The list of guest guitarists includes George Lynch, Guthrie Govan (2 solos,) Michael Romeo, Jeff Loomis, Craig Goldy, Dave Reffett, Chris Poland, Rusty Cooley, Mike LePond, Elliott Dean Rubinson, Joe Stump, Andy Martongelli, Alex Stornelo, Max carlisle, Bill Peck, Florent Atem, Tobias Hurwitz, Annie Grunwald and more amazing guitar solos from the MAB Kickstarter supporters! "Intermezzo" has been as Michael's best album and was nominated for album of the year by Guitar World Magazine. "Intermezzo" is MAB at his creative best!

Track listing in order: Intermezzo, Kaleidoscope Images, Oceans of Time, I Pray the Lord, 8 Pillars of Steel, The Possession - A Tone Poem, 5 Four Ever, Juggernaut, Overload Intro, Overload